Term dates

2017/2018 Term Dates           

Autumn Term 2017   

PD Day Monday 4th September

PD Day Tuesday 5th  September

Term starts Wed 6th September

Half-term Mon 23rd Oct - Fri 27th Oct

Last day of term: Wednesday 20th December 17


Spring Term 2018

PD Day Thursday 4th Jan 2018

PD Day Friday 5th Jan 2018

Term starts Monday 8th Jan 2018

Half-term Mon 12th Feb - Fri 16th Feb

Last day of term Thursday 29th March 2018


Summer Term 2018

PD Day Monday 16th April 2018

Term starts Tues 17th April 2018

Half-term Mon 28th May - Fri 1st June

Last day of term Tuesday 24th July 2018







Your child's attendance at Westfield Primary Academy is very important, please ensure that you DO NOT take your child out of school during term time.

Special leave of absence will only be granted for exceptional or extenuating circumstances.  Please see the Attendance Policy for further information in the policies section of the website.